Professional Triathlete

EUROPEAN racing 2010


This will be my second summer season in Europe and I’m looking forward to it.

Leaving next week wednesday the 16th of june and returning the 13th September 2010 this is going to be fun!!

I am going to Germany to race one LBS liga race on the 20th of june in Schomberg and will stay at the ALZ in germany. The ALZ is a hostel where top athletes stay and can race for team ALZ at the LBS liga”2nd league” or bundesliga”1st league”. I am going to race in germany to gain some experience in the swimming leg and my first triathlon race in germany.

Another reason for going to germany is that my bicycle sponsor
http://www.a-xus.de. “A:XUS”
will be sponsoring me again which is SUPER, as my bike is a bit tired ha ha, excuse the pun!

From sigmaringen Germany I will be off to Leeds,and then Slovenia to meet the rest of the south african triathlon team. I will be more specific in later posts about where I will be staying and competing.

I’m super amped for going over seas, as a LOT of precise training has been done over the first few months of this year, and I hope to take it over with me! Looks like I’m going to be drilled in training over there, but I don’t mind , as I say

If your not hurting , your doing it wrong!!

Have an AYOBA weekend!!! GO bafanna bafanna

Will post just before I leave for EUROPE.

Keep humble, keep focused and enjoy your own personal triumphs..

Comments on: "EUROPEAN racing 2010" (1)

  1. Hey bru

    Your blog is coming on nicely. well done.

    Good luck with your racing and training over there in GER.
    I will see you there in 7weeks.

    Keep up the good work.

    Keep on 🙂

Leave a Reply

