Professional Triathlete


Moving closer and closer to my big race in Budapest in September now is the time for me to get some ITU points and experience.

We “Theo Blignaut,Carlyn Fisher and Myself” along with our manager and 2 other Slovenian triathletes started our journey to Slovenia at 7am yesterday morning. We arrived 10 Hours later at the Hotel Bernina in Geneva after a great journey through Italy,France before arriving in Switzerland.

This weekend’s race for me it not extremely important, but will help me build for the World Champs in September. My focus this weekend will be to gain some ITU points and do my best. Last weekend I was in Tiszajvarous where I “WOTCHED” the world cup race. This for me was very hard as most of the athletes i have met during my season in Europe were racing. The question ” why arent you racing” came up many times!.

I took  great Video’s of some of the RSA triathletes racing which can be seen on my YouTube site    http://www.youtube.com/user/Rich02murray#p/u

Did a great cycle set whilst in Tizy of 4H10min which can be seen on

Untitled by rich02murray at Garmin Connect – Details.

TRAVEL TIME!

My next Post will be a sum up of my race this weekend and some info on my past 2 weeks in Slovenia training with the RSA triathlon team.

FOR now, its focus time for me on the race here in this lovely city of Switzerland (^^,)

Here is  a great pic of Theo and myself at the Italian Boarder!                                                  We are PROUDLY SOUTH AFRICAN!

GOOD TIMES! Going from Italy 2 France

Peace OUT!! have a great weekend.

Leave  a comment if you can 🙂

Comments on: "ITU Geneva Switzerland Here i come !(^^,)" (1)

  1. Hey boet. What a trip that was hey? Good luck for your race hope you race well. Pleas stop hitting me while I am sleeping tonight I will hit back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

