Professional Triathlete


Hey Guys,,

Tomorrow will be my biggest race of the season for me.. Been preparing for this race since early January and i know im ready for this 1! The race will take place in Budapest Hungary at 3:15pm today and will most likley be a Wet one.

I Broke my Phalanges  ( frontal thumb Bone) on my right hand on Tuesday during a ride in the rain with team mates Theo Bignaut and Wian Sullwald. We were cycling around a corner and we went over a zebra crossing and i took some real-estate out in Radjolvica “the tarmac!”. Not cool 4 days before a World class event! But everything happens for a reason i guess 🙂

PICTURE BELOW OF BROKEN RIGHT THUMB!

WHite lines + Rain + not concentrating Richard = Broken Thumb

On a higher note i got my new A:XUS bike!! With the RSA flag in the paint-work , My name on the Top tube and Sram Red all round… How can i go wrong! I would really like to Thank OLIVER GREF owner of axus. Visit  http://www.a-xus.de to see their whole range!! Elmer Gneiting from ALZ Sigmaringen also had a big role  in the processand i thank him too. This Bike i will be using for the next year or longer and is really something i think will catch the eye of athletes in RSA!!

TOP TUBE

MY NEW BABY!!

The Frame is a Duran and was made especially for me! The RSA flag is the right way up which is also a plus 🙂 AXUS did an amazing job!

MURRAY UNDER TOP TUBE

My Surname is in the paint work aswell, showing that this bike can only be ridden by me.

World Champs is now only a few hours away, and i feel ready and focused to take on this last race before comming back to RSA!. DESITE having a broken finger , i still hope to do well at 3pm today. Wether i come 1st or last i will give all i have today.  As they say if you give all you have you cant ask for more!

I would like to thank every1 who has helped me get here so far. This year has been a great 1 for me and i hope to end this season on a high!

Keep focused , keep training and remember Pain is only temporary BUT glory lasts forever!

WAT SE JY DAAR VAN??

Have a great weekend every1!! See some of you guys back in RSA in the near future .

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

