Professional Triathlete


This weekend might make me or break me….. Well not really 🙂 haha

This weekend is part testing,part racing. Today I arrived at ORTIA at 9 and and was soon on my way to the HPC ( high performance centre) in Pretoria.

Comming to pertoria is for the Testing period and also for the BSG-energade triathlon series race at Germiston lake on sunday the 24th Oct. Testing today….. And did I feel like a lab rat again WOW haha. I’m used to getting probed ( no naughty intention) prodded and cheered at. So today was relatively smooth with Emma Swannick our HP manager organising things 🙂 thanks!

Today we did the cybex (movement analysis) FMA and run bike run test..
It is beccoming habit almost and both cybex and fma was good! BUT THE run bike run, felt like I was going to pop a lung… But I still managed a 6:30 for the 2km run and a 6:32 for the second run so was relatively chuffed :-). I am unfit’ish and altitude SUCKS big time!

Sunday is a race I have been looking forwards to for a LONG time. I have set my goal of comming out of the water with “the main BULLe” ande I hope this comes true. I have put a lort of work on my swimming, so It will pay off!

The BSG-energade triathlon series ia a great place for all ages and ability to take part! So come on down on sunday at 930am to take part…. Going to be a Humbdinger!!!

Keep focused-train smart and never give up, anything is achievable 🙂

Rich*

Leave a Reply

