Professional Triathlete


So, My search of ITU points will commence this coming 20th March 2011 at ITU African Cup in Portelizabeth.This event will double as SA Championships and an ITU african Cup event.

Following this event which shall  “POSSIBLY” be Turkey  – Antalya or Portugal – Quarteiria both which are ITU continental CUp events for 2011.. For me to get into these events there are now waiting lists, which means I need to be one of the best on these lists to get in, Substitution or an invitation from ITU to get onto start list!

So at the moment my main goal will be SA’s/ITU african Cup on the 20th March then All African Championships in Mombassa on the 29th May.

Planning to get ready for anything that may come my way, I need to be ready to rock and roll when the start lists come through on the 8th of March..

Sometimes I  only get notified a week before race, that I have a start, and need to get my ass”ets” into gear!

AT the moment my fitness is getting there, and my swimming getting faster..

Olympics 2012 in London, seems SOOO far away, but I realize it will be here before I know it! AND I better be ready 🙂

Im Also in search of some financial assistance to getto Turkey/Portuagl, as our federation in unable to help. IF there is any way you could help cotribute towards my dream of getting to olympics 2012-2016  and the Above mentioned events DONT hesitate to  email me on richard@richardmurray.co.za ..

Alternativley random Dontaions will also be appreciated 🙂

BANKING DETAILS      of       RICHARD MURRAY

Contact me on 0785906033/ rich01murray@gmail.com

They say, if you dont ask you dont get……. WELL im asking 🙂

Till SA’s , Train smart, be aware and keep dedicated 🙂

PEace Out!

Comments on: "ITU POINT Hunt! —>2012 London" (1)

  1. […] So, My search of ITU points will commence this coming 20th March 2011 at ITU African Cup in Portelizabeth.This event will double as SA Championships and an ITU african Cup event. Following this event which shall  “POSSIBLY” be Turkey  – … Continue reading → […]

Leave a Reply

