Professional Triathlete


So, my time has come and gone, 1month at altitude with the team at HPC in Pretoria. My time has been great here, and I feel a great amount of quality training has been done…

Track sessions, hard/smart swim training, hard interval bike sessions , brick sessions and a Duathlon race in P.E has all added to my experience and knowledge of triathlon.. Time for me to leave RSA, as DAYM its starting to get cold here in Pretoria early mornings.

Some Training done while here in PRETORIA 🙂

HURT LOCKER - HPC L.C 50M POOL

MILES WITH HELP FROM PEPTOSPORT+PEPTOPRO

My Place of residence,

373 Pienaar Street Guest House :

Has been great! Great thanks to Aunty Olive for all the great chats and early morning COFEE! Staying here has been relaxing 🙂

http://za.wikifun.com/en/bed_and_breakfast_in_brooklyn/pretoria-10.html

MY LOVELY ACCOM

FELT LIKE BACK HOME IN DURBANVILLE-CAPE TOWN

My next big race will be this weekend coming, Sunday 29th May in Brasschaat-Belguim. It is a ITU Premium European Cup and can make or break my season! This event is for ITU points and will allow me to gain start’s in bigger races such as a World Cup/World Champs series events, If i do very well..

Check out last years performance in Brasschaat where I gained 4th Place and my fastest ever 10km run split! : https://richardmurray.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/itu-european-premium-cup-brasschaat-2010/

After Brasschaat I have the 11 Global ,Sardinia-Italy,

where I will be racing in 11 Global Colours 🙂

11 Global Now one of my title SPonsors for 2011.

Race details on :

: http://11global.com/ELEVEN%20Sardinia/


Soon after 11 Global Italy I will be making my way back to Sigmaringen-Germany “Home stay” for the next 3 months leading up to World Triathlon Championships in Beijing on the 11th September 2011.

Wether I will be U23 or Elite for this race ,will all be up   to how well i do at Afrciacn Championships on the 3th July in Maputo-Mozambique!

Also managed to get a new pair of FAAS’500’s , and boy do these shoes just ROCK! SOft, durable and catch the eye of every theif in the street 🙂 BOOM!

SO for the next few months, I will be focused,speaking german,eating bread and racing like an animal/Kenyan! Boy this is going to be great 🙂

Will be blogging from Europe, before races, after races and whenever I feel the need to write 🙂

Keep the dedication/Spirit and focus going, great things come from small things !

Peace

Rich*

Comments on: "2011 EURO-Trip Starts Tuesday 24May" (1)

  1. All the best Rich and see you soon!

Leave a comment